Our Governors

The Governing Body – Reconstituted September 2015
Foundation Governors appointed by Diocese of Lancaster :

    Chair of Governors  

    Mr Ian Gili-Ross (Safeguarding/ Prevent /Science)

   Appointed: (1st January 2016)

    (c/o St Peter's Catholic Primary School, Norfolk Rd, Lytham FY8 4JG) 

    (No pecuniary intests)




Name Role Appointed Date of appointment Subject Link Pecuniary Interests  
Mr John Moss  Vice Chair of Governors Diocese  18 Jan 2017   Maths  


None declared

Fr David Burns Foundation Governor Diocese Being renewed    RE None declared Parish Priest
Mrs Julie Cowser   Foundation Governor Diocese 10 May 2016



Link Governor

None declared  
Mrs Anna Acton Foundation Governor Diocese 14 July 2017 English


None declared

Mrs Susan Newsham Foundation Governor Diocese 23 Jan 2018 SEN/Gifted and Talented None declared Foundation Governor at St Bede's High School Lytham
Mr Dennis Duignan Foundation Governor Diocese 17th September 2018



Non Declared  
Mrs Annemarie Bushell Foundation Governor Diocese     Non Declared Parent


LA Governor appointed by Lancashire County Council:  
Mr Keith Rothwell  Local Authoriy Governor Local Authority 31 March 2017     Art &    Design  None declared


Parent Governor elected by parents:

Mr Philip Wilson Parent Governor Parent election     None declared Parent
Mr Graham Oatridge Parent Governor Parent election  


None declared Parent


Staff Governor elected by the staff:

Mrs Susan Strachan  Staff Governor Staff election 25 January 2017 Health & Safety None declared School staff


Associate Governor: 
Mrs Cath Kelly    Associate Governor Diocese 01 September 2015  Safeguarding      None declared School staff


Headteacher:       Mrs Angela Heyes      

Clerk to Governors:      Mrs Christine O'Hara

© Copyright 2015–2020 St Peter's Catholic Primary School Lytham