Our Governors

The Governing Body – Reconstituted June 2023
Foundation Governors appointed by Diocese of Lancaster :

   Chair of Governors  - Mrs Julie Cowser

  (c/o St Peter's Catholic Primary School, Norfolk Rd, Lytham FY8 4JG) 

    (No pecuniary interests)

Name Role Appointed Date of appointment Subject Link Pecuniary Interests  
Mrs Julie Cowser  Chair of Governors Diocese  10th May 2016





None declared

Mrs Alison Croft  Foundation Governor Diocese 15th Dec 2023   TBC None declared  
Mr John Moss Foundation Governor Diocese 18th Jan 2017



Link Governor

None declared Parent
Mrs Anna Acton Foundation Governor Diocese 14 July 2017 English, RE


None declared


Mrs Annemarie


Foundation Governor Diocese   SEN/Gifted and Talented None declared Parent
Mr Dennis Duignan Foundation Governor Diocese 17th September 2018



Non Declared  


LA Governor appointed by Lancashire County Council:  
Mr Keith Rothwell  Local Authoriy Governor Local Authority 31 March 2017     Art &    Design  None declared


Parent Governor elected by parents:

Mrs Hannah Green Parent Governor Parent election     None declared Parent
Mr Graham Oatridge Parent Governor Parent election  


None declared Parent


Staff Governor elected by the staff:

Mrs Susan Strachan  Staff Governor Staff election 25 January 2017 Health & Safety None declared School staff


Mrs Sam Alfrey    Observer  Diocese



 Safeguarding      None declared School staff


Headteacher:       Mrs Cate Gili-Ross   

Clerk to Governors:      Mrs Christine O'Hara

Governors Attendance